Contact Us

Call us at: 509-525-2452

  • Call Our Business Office at: 509-529-5188
  • Fax us at: 509-522-8247

Visit us at:

7 E. George, Walla Walla, WA 99362

We remain committed to providing essential services for our community and pets in the shelter.

Please call 509-525-2452 before you visit us to schedule an appointment.

Shelter Hours by appointment:

Closed on Memorial Day, Monday, May 25, 2020.
Monday through Friday – 11:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday – 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Or visit us online

Blue Mountain Humane Society on Facebook
Blue Mountain Humane Society on Instagram

Staff

Sara Archer, Executive Director
execdirector@bluemountainhumane.org

Brooke Bouchey, Director of Outreach
outreach@bluemountainhumane.org

Marcus Frey, Director of Development
development@bluemountainhumane.org

Hannah Granchukoff, Director of Animal Care
animals@bluemountainhumane.org

Lisa Mathias, Director of Business
accounts@bluemountainhumane.org

Dr.Kenneth Norris, Medical Director
medical@bluemountainhumane.org

Margaret Kammer, Accounts & Data Manager
office@bluemountainhumane.org

Katelyn Reseck, Donor Relations Manager
events@bluemountainhumane.org

Maria Torres, Operations Coordinator
csm@bluemountainhumane.org

Marketing and Public Relations Coordinator
marketing@bluemountainhumane.org

Tyler Cornell, Animal Control Officer
aco@bluemountainhumane.org

Animal Programs Manager
foster@bluemountainhumane.org

Victor Jimenez, Volunteer Programs Manager
volunteer@bluemountainhumane.org

Eduardo Ponce, Maintenance Coordinator 

Board of Directors

  • Amy Figgins, President
  • Gary Asmus, Vice President
  • Shannon Block,┬áTreasurer
  • Alycia Silver, Secretary
  • Tammie Buchanan-Herron
  • Joel Christiansen
  • Michelle Liberty
  • Lynn Mallory
  • Renee Marquardt
  • Jayne McCarthy
  • Julian Saturno
  • Tami Stapleton
  • Alzada Tipton
  • Tish Watts