Contact Us

Call us at: 509-525-2452

  • Call Our Business Office at: 509-529-5188
  • Fax us at: 509-522-8247

Visit us at:

7 E. George, Walla Walla, WA 99362

Blue Mountain Humane Society will continue to operate by appointment throughout Phase 2 of Governor Inslee’s Safe Start plan. We are open by appointment daily to provide essential services to our community.

Make an appointment by calling us at (509) 525-2452. Upon arrival at the shelter, please follow the signs posted so we can best assist you.

Shelter Hours by appointment:

Monday through Friday – 11:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday – 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m

Our team of dedicated professionals remain available to support you with all animal-related concerns. Call us at (509) 525-2452 or email execdirector@bluemountainhumane.org.

Or visit us online

Blue Mountain Humane Society on Facebook
Blue Mountain Humane Society on Instagram

Staff

Sara Archer, Executive Director
execdirector@bluemountainhumane.org

Brooke Bouchey, Outreach Director
outreach@bluemountainhumane.org

Marcus Frey, Development Director
development@bluemountainhumane.org

Hannah Granchukoff, Animal Care Director
animalcare@bluemountainhumane.org

Operations Director
operations@bluemountainhumane.org

Dr. Kenneth Norris, Medical Director
medical@bluemountainhumane.org

Margaret Kammer, Accounts & Data Manager
accounts@bluemountainhumane.org

Chesalyn Melgar, Donor Relations Manager
events@bluemountainhumane.org

Maria Torres, Operations Manager
csm@bluemountainhumane.org

Suzanne Nelson, Animal Care Manager
snelson@bluemountainhumane.org

Meghan Spracklen, Communications Coordinator
marketing@bluemountainhumane.org

Cody Hahn, Animal Welfare Officer
aco@bluemountainhumane.org

Foster Coordinator
foster@bluemountainhumane.org

Volunteer Programs Manager
volunteer@bluemountainhumane.org

Eduardo Ponce, Maintenance Coordinator